Ohio Career

Development Association

Log in


OCDA Members can get more involved by joining one of the following committees:

Conference Planning Committee
Chairperson: Chelsea Francis (cfranci1@cscc.edu)
· Assist the President-Elect with the planning and execution of the annual OCDA Spring conference

Professional Development Committee
Chairperson: Natalie Fox (fox.528@osu.edu)
· Organize and/or promote activities which shall focus on career development and professional advancement.

Membership Committee
Chairpersons: Teri Stebbins (teri.stebbins@wright.edu) & Leigh Mascolino (lemascolin@owu.edu)
· Promote membership in OCDA by marketing and assisting with monthly emails
· Assist in the planning of membership engagement events

Awards Committee
Chairperson: Felicia Johnson (fjohnson@kent.edu)
· Review nominations and select recipients for the Bob Windle Leadership Award, Outstanding New Professional Award, and the Outstanding Graduate Student Award

National Career Development Month Committee
Chairperson: Felicia Johnson (fjohnson@kent.edu)
· Promote November as National Career Development Month & encourage state-wide participation in NCDA’s Poetry & Poster Contest
· Assist in planning networking events during month of November

Please contact the appropriate Chairperson with questions or to join a committee.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software