A chartered state division of the National Career Development Association and division of the Ohio Counseling Association

The purpose of the Ohio Career Development Association is to promote a greater understanding of the meaning of work and vocation, to foster career development over the life span, and to improve the standards of professional service in the field of career guidance and counseling in Ohio.

 

Ohio Career Development Association 2016-2017 OCDA Executive Board & Committee Chairs

Executive Board
President Varunee Faii Sangganjanavich, Ph.D., LPCC-S, NCC  varunees@gmail.com
President-Elect Leigh Eskin Mascolino, M.S./Ed.S.  mascolino.7@osu.edu
Past-President Azra Karajic Siwiec PhD, LPC, CDFI akarajic@walsh.edu
Secretary Carla Owens, MA cowens@kent.edu
Treasurer Ryan Wilhelm, MA, LPC wilhelm.118@osu.edu
Member-at-Large Mary McLaughlin  mclaughlin.154@osu.edu

 

Standing Committee Chairs
Archives Jessica Wood, M.Ed., LPC jwood@lakelandcc.edu
Awards Ana Berríos-Allison, Ph.D., LPC berrios.7@osu.edu
Bylaws Chair Azra Karajic Siwiec PhD, LPC, CDFI akarajic@walsh.edu
Government Relations Chelsea Francis, MSEd., LPC  cfranci1@cscc.edu
Membership Meagan Kittrick, MA, LPCC, NCC meagan.kittrick@gmail.com
National Career Development Month  TBD
Newsletter Andria Stragisher  stragisher.5@osu.edu
Nominations Azra Karajic Siwiec PhD, LPC, CDFI akarajic@walsh.edu
Professional Development David Munn, MS, M.Ed munn@rmu.edu
Website Co-Chair Dalila Bennett, M.S., GCDF dalila.bennett@wright.edu
Website Co-Chair Jacqui Hoke hoke.39@osu.edu
Social Media Chair, Website Subcommittee Aurora Alexander aalexand1@walsh.edu

 

Past Presidents

Azra Karajic Siwiec: 2015-2016
Ryan Wilhem: 2014-2015
Meagan Kittrick: 2013-2014
Jessica Wood: 2012-2013
Michael Morley: 2011-2012
Lacey Kogelnik: 2010-2011
Cynthia Marco-Scanlon: 2009-2010
Kevin Glavin: 2008-2009
Sara Odum: 2007-2008
Erin Corwin: 2006-2007
Gail Michalski: 2005-2006
Bob Windle: 2004-2005
Louis Busacca: 2003-2004

Interested in joining the OCDA executive board?
Contact Azra Karajic Siwiec, Past-President / Nominations Chair, at akarajic@aol.com.

Join OCDA - Click here for more information about becoming a member!